The School Curriculum   

  • The school’s curriculum plan is based on the programmes of study from the National Curriculum 2014 which consists of four core subjects:
  • English
  • Mathematics
  • Science
  • Computing

and the foundation subjects:

  • Design Technology
  • History
  • Geography
  • Art
  • Music
  • Physical Education
  • French
  • Citizenship / Personal, Social and Health Education (Delivered through the GHLL PinK Curriculum)
  • Religious Education (this follows the locally agreed syllabus for Gloucestershire)

The Yearly Long Term plan is used to plan for each class, ensuring progression and continuity in learning, building on previous skills and knowledge and using these in acquiring new ones.

See here how the curriculum fits together for each year group from Year 1- Year 6 please see the National Curriculum maps.

If you would like further information on the National Curriculum please click here.


Please click here to find out more about EYFS, Year 1 and Year 2 (Class 1)

Please click here to find out more about Year 3 and Year 4 (Class 2)

Please click here to find out more about Year 5 and Year 6 (Class 3)


Each term a Medium Term plan is devised for each class based on a topic, this is formulated with the children so that they are integral to the learning journey. Teachers will elicit what children know and what they would like to find out about.

   Term 1 Term 2   Term 3   Term 4  Term 5  Term 6
Class 1

 Great Fire of London


 All about me



Class 2 A Rainforest Adventure Stone Age Romans 
Class 3 Heroes and Villains 

A Local History Study

Our Wonderful World